Good News: 10 New Vande Bharat Express Trains Expected to Launch on March 12, 2024!

Get ready for an exciting development in the Vande Bharat train network! Indian Railways is all set to introduce 10 new Vande Bharat Express trains on March 12, 2024. This announcement promises better connectivity and modern travel experiences for passengers across India

10 New Vande Bharat Express Launch Details

The inauguration ceremony of these 10 new Vande Bharat Express trains is expected to be flagged off by Honorable Prime Minister Narendra Modi via video conferencing. This virtual launch event will mark another milestone in the development of India’s railway infrastructure, demonstrating the government’s commitment to improving transportation systems.

Get Details of 10 New Vande Bharat Express Trains

S/NVande Bharat Train InaugurationReverse Route with Train Number
122231 Kalaburagi (Gulbarga)-SMVT Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express22232 SMVT Bengaluru-Kalaburagi (Gulbarga) Vande Bharat Express
222233 New Jalpaiguri-Patna Vande Bharat Express22234 Patna-New Jalpaiguri Vande Bharat Express
322545 Lucknow-Dehradun Vande Bharat Express22546 Dehradun-Lucknow Vande Bharat Express
422962 Ahmedabad-Mumbai Vande Bharat Express22961 Mumbai-Ahmedabad Vande Bharat Express
520663 SMVT Bengaluru-MGR Chennai Central Vande Bharat Express20664 MGR Chennai Central-SMVT Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express
622470 Hazrat Nizamuddin-Khajuraho Vande Bharat Express22469 Khajuraho-Hazrat Nizamuddin Vande Bharat Express
720707 Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam Vande Bharat Express20708 Visakhapatnam-Secunderabad Vande Bharat Express
820887 Ranchi-Varanasi Vande Bharat Express20888 Varanasi-Ranchi Vande Bharat Express
920841 Bhubaneswar-Visakhapatnam Vande Bharat Express20842 Visakhapatnam-Bhubaneswar Vande Bharat Express
1022345 Patna-Gomti Nagar (Lucknow) Vande Bharat Express22346 Gomti Nagar (Lucknow)-Patna Vande Bharat Express

Additionally, the Prime Minister will launch the expansion of four Vande Bharat trains:

  1. Gorakhpur-Lucknow Vande Bharat will now reach Prayagraj.
  2. Thiruvananthapuram-Kasargod Vande Bharat’s route will be extended to Mangaluru.
  3. Ahmedabad-Jamnagar Vande Bharat will now serve Dwarka.
  4. Ajmer-Delhi Sarai Rohilla Vande Bharat will extend its journey to Chandigarh.


The upcoming inauguration of 10 new Vande Bharat Express trains signifies a significant leap forward in India’s efforts to enhance rail connectivity and passenger comfort. With these modern semi-high-speed trains traversing various routes across the country, commuters can look forward to faster and more convenient travel experiences.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × 4 =

Scroll to Top